Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Intend to Read this Summer

10

I have been seriously remise in my book reading, but not apparently in my book buying. So, naturally, what has happened is that from Spring-Summer I have amassed a TBR list to rival even the largest procrastinator. Some of these are new purchases, some are library books (damn D.C. for allowing me to have them for essentially 20 weeks!), and some are pre-orders. At this point I have had so little time to read that I’ve stopped requesting ARCs, which then causes a ripple effect of me buying the book and it collecting dust. On that note, this Top Ten Tuesday, as sponsored by The Broke and Bookish features Top Ten Books I need to Read this Summer. 


1. Flawed by Cecelia Ahern: I purchased this at a signing and was exciting to read this after hearing the author talk about it, but alas, time. 

2. Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan: Ditto #1

3.  The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood: Ditto #1

(Do we see a pattern here? I have impulse control issues. )

4. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas: Probably my most anticipated book of the Spring and I let myself get intimidated by its size. I’m beginning this one next, promise.

5. The Wrath and Dawn by Renee Ahdieh: I heard her speak at YALLFEST and she was so passionate that I grabbed this like ASAP and then let it sit cause I suck.

6. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard: I blame myself for this one. I read an early review and stopped 5 chapters in without giving it a chance. I never refuse to finish, so I’ll get to it and probably be mad at myself.

7. Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge: Read “Cruel Beauty” a few months ago and LOVED it. Hope this one is just as good.

8. Court of Fives by Kate Elliot: Again, I let myself read reviews and am now nervous.

9. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendra Blake: Okay, I know this one is super late, but I never really gave it more than a glance despite the hype surrounding it. When I heard there is possibly going to be a movie, I grabbed it thinking ‘what the hell.’

10. Gabriel by Nikki Kelly: This was an impulse purchase. I’ll admit it, so I haven’t really had the heart to crack it open.

So there it is, my list–and trust me this is small fries compared to what there actually is. Anyone have any thoughts about what I should read next, or what should make it into my Fall tbr? 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Intend to Read this Summer

Leave a Reply

