Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR

10

It has been so long guys, but I’m back and so excited about this Top Ten Tuesdays as hosted by The Broke and Bookish because I have been waiting patiently all summer for some of these things. 

1. Persuasion by Martina Boone: I was lucky enough to read this early and booooyyy was it fabulous. Martina has a wonderful richness to her writing that will add a little ump to your cold Fall nights. 

2. Ice like Fire by Sara Raasch: October is just such an exciting month and I absolutely cannot wait for this title to be released. Has someone built a time machine yet?

3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo: She is coming to my hood during her book tour and I absolutely cannot wait to get my copies signed.

4. Winter (Lunar Chronicles) by Marissa Meyer: I feel like I have been waiting for this last one forever.

5. Truthwitch by Susan Denard: I’ll admit, I am not a huge fan of Denard’s first series, but I am a huge Fantasy fan and this has already generated some strong buzz.

6.The Rose Society: The debut was so strong that I have no idea where this one is going to go. But, I’m excited.

7. The White Rose by Amy Ewing: I have some weird issues with the first book, but I am still really excited to read this second installment, especially considering where the first one left off.

8. The Sleeper and The Spindle by Neil Gaiman: I have become such a great appreciator of retellings, so this is one I am truly excited to grab.

9. Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett: Halloween is coming up and I love a scary story on a dark, cold evening.

10. A Madness so Discreet by Mindy McGinnis: Another great and scary story. Fall seems to be all about the fear factor and I am pumped for that.

 

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR

Leave a Reply

