Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books in My Beach Bag

10

 

For this weeks Top Ten Tuesday as hosted by The Broke and Bookish is all about the ten books I’ll have in my beach bag this Summer. I don’t know about you guys but I am so excited to be on Summer break. No kiddos for me, which means lots of reading. Here are my top ten books for reading this Summer. 

1. A Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson: This has been sitting on my bookself for the last several months and I honestly just have not had time to read it. I have heard its amazing, and I’m a huge fan of fantasy, so I’m excited to pick it up and read. 

2. Trust Me I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer: Ugh. I finally got my hands on it and have had no time to read. A book about a female con artist with a murder mystery laid out sounds right up my alley.

3. Persuasion by Martina Boone: I have the ARC! I have the ARC! My excitement is astounding. This one is the top of my beach reading. I’ll be sipping something fruity and smelling like sun screen while I enjoy the story of Barrie and Eight.

4. Fall With Me by Jennifer L. Armentrout: What is a beach vacation without a good romance, and JLA is the Queen of New Adult. Luckily, I grabbed this one on an Amazon sale for .99cents.

5. Inspire by Cora Carmack: I am stocking up on some fantastic New Adult books and I adore Cora Carmack’s writing. Plus, I love her internet presence.

6. The Orphan Queen by Jodie Meadows: I am a little hesitant to start this one. I’ve read some mixed review, but I’m planning to pack it in a bag for if I take a break from the beach romance and move to the Princess fantasy.

7. Magnolia by Kristi Cook: A YA novel about two kids who hate each other but fall in love–check. It’s also set in the South and lord knows I love those thing

8. Sword of Truth Series by Terry Goodkind: I love these and I’m convinced I can finish the series this Summer. #goals

9. Vendetta by Catherine Doyle: This was recommended to me by a friend and I’m excited to read it. It’s supposed to be a sort of Romeo and Juliet retelling, so I’m sure it’ll make for a swoony, gut wrenching read.

10. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling: Every Summer I take one of the HP books with me on vacation. It’s like a security blanket. I like having something I know is good on standby.

 

So, these are the books I plan to pack in my beach bags. As you can see, I like a lot of variety, since I never know what I’ll be in the mood to grab. What books are you guys planning to take with you? 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books in My Beach Bag

  1. Great list. I still need to read Vendetta but I’ve heard great things about it. The rest I’ve got several on my TBR but so far haven’t read any of them yet. I have the kids but summer break means lots of reading time for me also. I hope you enjoy your summer break. Thanks so much for sharing. Have a great week. My TT

    • Thank you for stopping by. In a fit of “I need to read more this week” I stayed up and read Vendetta last night. It was fantastic and would be a great vacation book. I’ll be “mostly” child free till August, which means lots of reading time. I love kids but I have no idea how people can read so much when they are around! More power to you. Enjoy Summer and hopefully you get to read those books on your list 🙂

Leave a Reply

