Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Characters to Check in With

10

 

 

This Top Ten Tuesday as hosted by The Broke and Bookish is all about characters you would want to check in with post series. Not going to lie, this post was crazy hard to write/think about. I felt like all my favorite characters were like “pick me! pick me!” but really it only made sense to pick some of them. There are endings that tie everything in a nice little bow and I know exactly what has happened with my favorite characters and there’s not much point in thinking about it again. Then, there are endings that end. All the actions wrapped up but I still want to know more. I have questions gosh darnit and no way to get answers. Basically, that was my criteria for this list. Also, this ended up super couple heavy because really I don’t read unless I can fangirl out on some couples. 


1. Sydney and Adrian, Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

I really felt like I needed more after this ended. I had major questions that were left unanswered. Plus, these guys were just adorable and I’d love to see them again.

 

2. Schuyler and Jack, Blue Blood Series by Melissa De la Cruz

This one ended with our characters together (THANK GOD!) but it kind of stopped there. I’d love to know if they get married, have kids, etc. etc. Schuyler and Jack fought so hard to be together that I want to know how things are going post near apocalypse.

 

 

3.  Hardin and Tessa, After Series by Anna Todd

I kept reading this because I wanted to know how it ended , and let me just say the ending was not my fav. All that time wasted hoping for an obvious happily ever after, when I just got cut off. WHAT HAPPENED NEXT?!

 

4. Morpheus and Alyssa, Splintered Series by A.G. Howard

So we are getting a novella of this which could act as a “check in,” but I’d be down with knowing more about Morpheus and Alyssa ruling Wonderland together (like maybe enough to fill a whole book?)

 

5. Wendy and Loki, Trylle Series by Amanda Hocking 

Baby on board and new crowns….how’s that going for you guys?

 

6. Daemon and Katy, Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

We have received a few glimpses from the awesome goddess of writing that is JLA, but ohhh do you guys have babies yet!

 

7. Violet, The Body Finder Series by Kimberly Derting

Yay, first non-couple. I felt like this series just ended with a million questions unanswered. Violet and I need to have a girls coffee date, so she can tell me all her secrets.

 

8. Katniss and Peeta, Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

Yea, I went there. I would have loved to know more about Katniss and Peeta’s life post the games and moving into domesticity.

 

9. Clary and Jace, The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare

Clare tricked us with that end wedding. Yes, Clary and Jace are still technically teens but still….I wonder if they are still together/fighting/alive.

 

10. Jess and Lucius, Jessica’s Guide Series by Beth Fantaskey

These books were so cute and I loved them. I’m curious how Jess and Lucius are faring these days. Are they divorced or dead by now? Questions.


So that is it. That’s the list. What characters are you guys looking forward to checking in with (if you could)? 

064a5258da89f15eefbfbfc31ba71b407025e68d6d471ba9b9a721ced7aeacca

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Characters to Check in With

  1. I agree with Katniss and Peeta. We saw a glimpse roughly ten-ish years later, but what about when they’re grandparents? Surely Peeta would know when things are real by then. I want to know they’re okay!

    • Thanks for stopping by! I wanted to see more about their domestic life. That last book was a real heart breaker, so it would have been nice to experience some happy vibes.

Leave a Reply

