Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books That Made it to My TBR Pile

10

 

 

I am so excited for this weeks Top-Ten Tuesday as hosted by The Broke and Bookish because I have a horribly long TBR pile. Really, it is out of hand. Part of the problem is that I get books from numerous sources, ARCs, egalleys, Libraries, Stores, Friends, etc. and I try to read them according to who gave them to me. What ends up happening is that I buy a ton of books I read a year and a half after I’ve purchased them, which is sad. This all simply encompasses my physical TBR pile, my Goodreads pile is even more out of control. 

So for this week I decided to focus on the TBR books I just added to my list. I have no idea when I’m going to actually read them but I’m excited to start. 


ec84af216bd1abde194d60d6abc41cca

 

A Game of Thrones (Clash of Kings): Loved the first one which prompted me to watch the first season of the show. With Summer coming up and thus freeing up a little of my time, I’m planning to tackle the next installment.

     18584521

   Hold Me Like a Breath, Tiffany Schmidt: I’ve heard nothing but good noise on this one, so I’m excited to read

21843117

Scoring Wilder, R.S. Grey: Good friend of mine just read this and raved. I know I need to get on it, I mean look            at that guys abs.

18106985

Exquisite Captive, Heather Demetrios: It’s embarrassing how long I have owned this; my goal is to read it by             Summer.                                      

MAGNOLIA

Magnolia, Krisit Cook:  I always like to have an uplifting romance on standby so that once I go on a depressing YA binge I can still see hope.

Ghost House

Ghost House, Alexandra Adornetto :  Love, Love, Love the premise but I have not heard great things so I’ve been a little hesitant, anyone out there have advice?

17341550
Trust Me, I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer:   I’m really excited to start this one soon!

19286673

Loop, Karen Atkins: Stumbled upon this at the bookstore and decided to grab it. I like the premise but we shall see; time travel is a hard one to do.

OrphanQueen-HC-C

The Orphan Queen, Jodi Meadows: Excited! Heard great things about this one.  

thegirloffireandthorns_new-200x300

A Girl of Fire and Thorns, Rae Carson: JUST picked this one up because as usual I am LATE.


So that’s my little listy and let me tell you it was surprisingly hard to put together. What books are on your TBR list, or which ones do I absolutely have to add to mine? 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books That Made it to My TBR Pile

    • I hear ya! I was waiting for my local library to get it, but I ended up just grabbing it because I had a Barnes and Noble reward coupon (those things are gold!)

  1. I’m really really excited to read the Game of Thrones books! I absolutely LOVE the show so I know the books must be excellent! Happy reading! 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by! I read the first book before I watched the show and honestly you get a lot more information from the book than the show. I made some connections that I thought were no big deal, that really ticked my friends (who watched the show) off. Whoops. Problem is that the books are crazy long. I’ll end up finishing them weeks later.

Leave a Reply

