Wishlist Wednesday and Giveaway

Lately, it seems that D.C. and it’s surrounding area has had nothing but nasty, nasty weather. For instance, today is a wonderful mixture of rain and snow. When you’re a kid this is like the possible best time of year, as an adult, not so much. With temperatures in the single digits and ice falling from the sky I find it’s been hard to want to do anything other than curl up with a good book, and while I can almost always find something to read, this past week I’ve found myself in a bit of a lull. I’m currently in-between book tours and find myself anxiously awaiting the release of some new titles I haven’t managed to get my hands on just yet.

So as we get further into Winter I get further into hibernation mode, which means there is a plethora of books I am highly anticipating. These next few months some very high-anticipated titles will be hitting the shelves. I’ve gone ahead and compiled a list of my most anticipated reads this Winter.

I’m so excited about these titles that I’m giving one away via a pre-order to cheer one lucky person up as we all try and fight the cold (even if you are somewhere warm and sunny Winter can be a pain). Check out my most-anticipated Winter list and enter the giveaway below.
10212034

 

I’ve seen so much buzz and early hype about this one that I’ve put the order date in my calendar. I’ve seen some mixed reviews but I’m really hoping we’ve got a winner on our hands here, I need a author to fangirl all over.

 

8709528

 

I’m both really excited for this one and really sad. It’s the end and I don’t do well with endings. I doubt I’ll be able to read this until June just because I’ll want to savor it for awhile. I started the Bloodlines series pretty late in the game thinking there was no possible way I could like it as much as I did “Vampire Academy,” guess I was super wrong there.

Fairest_cover-Final

 

I recently binge read both Scarlet and Cress (reviews to come!) and I need this to hold me over until Winter!

\

thewinners crime

 

Oh geez, oh geez, oh geez. I JUST finished “The Winner’s Curse” and boy was I in love. Considering the ending, I’m about to hunt a person down for an ARC because I NEED to know what’s going on and I cannot wait till March.  I absolutely adored the first book and I can’t handle this trilogy nonsense.

 

Giveaway Time: Follow the rafflecopter link below for a chance to win a pre-order copy of one of the books on my wishlist. Please note that this is only for U.S. residents. Sorry guys 😦

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

