Random Rants: Happy 2015

Wow! I can’t believe it’s already 2015, where has the time gone?!

Though I haven’t reached my year blogiversary, I feel like I’ve been at this forever. I guess I kind of had been, except I’ve spread my reviews word of mouth vs. on the blogsphere. Before last year I never realized that blogs exist, that there was even a whole community of authors and reviewers who share their thoughts, opinions, and love of reading. I’m so grateful to have become a part of such a wonderful community and to have the opportunity to expand my reading horizon.

I’m excited for what this New Year will bring and the amount of amazing books that are making their way out into the world. I also have some gift cards burning a hole in my wallet, so I’d really like those books to hit the shelves already.

This year I have a lot of goals I’m hoping to hit. Some are the usual, i.e. get healthier and actually stick to a gym schedule, and other’s are focused solely on reading.

For the blog, I hope to expand my followers and also interact with more bloggers. I’d love to learn more about the whole process! I also want to get better at posting and staying on top of my reading list, which has been hard lately. I also hope to hit my reading goal of 100 books this year. I missed my goal of 150 by…well…a lot so this year I’m going to be more realistic.

I can’t wait for 2015 and all of the amazing possibilities it holds.

Leave a Reply

