Top 10 Books I’m Looking Forward to in 2015

2014 has been an amazing year in books and I wasn’t sure if 2015 could top it. So many amazing new releases and sequels came out this year that I found myself struggling to keep up on all of them. If you were worried 2015 seems to be shaping up as another fantastic year for YA. There are so many titles I can’t wait to get my hands on that this list was really difficult to put together.

1. The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

This book has such a beautiful cover and I’ve heard so many good reviews already that I can’t wait for it to be released in February

2. The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead

This is the conclusion of the Bloodlines series and while I’m dying to read it, I’m also super sad that it’s ending. 

3. Dead of Winter by Kresely Cole

Love, Love, Love this series and I’ve been anxiously awaiting the latest book. 

4. The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson

The last book ended on a cliffhanger and I am not a patient person…

5. Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout

She held a contest to see who Layla ended up with and while I can probably guess the answer I still need to see my man Zayne even if it breaks my heart. 

6. Persuasion by Martina Boone

I need this now. I need to know what the deal is with the fire people and this “curse” situation. Martina threw me a curve ball in the last book and I cannot deal with these things

7. The Winners Crime by Marie Rutkoski

I’ve been remiss in that I just got around to reading the first book but at least I don’t have to wait as long. 

8. Frostfire by Amanda Hockings

It’s been awhile since we’ve all been in the Trylle world so I’m pumped to go back. 

9. The Heir, Kiera Cass

I’ve had mixed feelings with this but when I thought about it I decided I am actually excited to see this; I only hope we don’t end up with a Cassandra Clare Mortal Instruments situation. Let’s end a series when it ends. 

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Books I’m Looking Forward to in 2015

Leave a Reply

