Top 10: Best Book Covers of 2014

So after a nasty bout of flu this weekend, I’m back and ready to do this. I missed the beginning of the countdown but here I am ready to show ya’ll my favorite book covers of 2014. Please excuse any errors as I am hyped up on a ton of cough syrup and trying to pack for vacation and work at the same time

Final_eCover_450x675 (1)

The Collectors’ Society by Heather Lyons: The colors are so rich and wonderful and I love the sort of old meets new vibe of the entire thing. I’m the type of girl who is drawn to a book based on the cover and this one would catch my eye.

9781250051516

Lailah, by Nikki Kelly: The hands. They freak me out but I’m kind of into them.

queen of someday

Queen of Someday, Sherry Ficklin: Though, I don’t get the whole Russian Princess vibe from the model, I absolutely love the color choices, it has a very snow-like Christmas effect.

16067008

Stitching Snow, by R.C. Lewis: This is one of those cover’s where you have to read the book for it to make sense, but then you go “ohhhh, that’s really clever.”

15844362

The One, Kiera Cass: I always love a cover where a girl is wearing a fabulous dress. I especially loved this one because of the whole bridal imagery.

20527903

Suspicion,ย by Alexandra Monir: I’ve seen mixed reviews on the book but everyone agrees the cover is brilliant

24974-compulsion2bhd

Compulsion, by Martina Boone: The rich gold hue goes really well with the Fall release this book had. Plus, I love how it has a lot going on but not enough for it to be tacky.

51FOzy2lxyL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Rebel Belle, by Rachel Hawkins: A pretty pink cover with pearls and a dagger, yes please!

Wicked-AmazonGRSW

Wicked, by Jennifer L. Armentrout: I have mixed feelings on this one, but I love the deep red floating dress.

Ghost House

Ghost House by, Alexandra Adornetto: It’s delightfully creepy.

8 thoughts on “Top 10: Best Book Covers of 2014

    • Thanks for stopping by! Seems we had a lot of the same favorites. I liked Suspicion well enough but probably wouldn’t have read it had it not been for the cover, which isn’t great to admit, but oh well!

Leave a Reply

