Review and Giveaway: Witches of Glass Castle: Uprising by Gabriella Lepore

23688842

 

Title: The Witches of the Glass Castle: Uprising by Gabriella Lepore

I received this ARC in turn for an honest review.

Synopsis: Mia and her brother Dino previously learned that they were witches and went away to the Glass Castle to learn their skills. Mia finds out that she has something that dark witches covet and decides to leave to try and keep her gift from falling into the wrong hands. She’s in love with a hunter named Cole who is charged with protecting her. They all struggle to trust one another as alliances are tested.

What I Liked: I love the relationship that Dino and Mia have and how they look out for one another, especially as they are thrown into this whole witch business. It’s great to see a sibling relationship in a book. Usually we get close friends and not  hint of family, but I like that family is the most important. Aside from Dino, I love, love, love, Cole and Mia. Whew is Cole a total hottie. Clearly, I have a thing for hunters and the protective streak that he has towards Mia makes him even sexier. Aside from all this character love, I adore the way Gabriella lays out her books. There is enough action to keep you hooked, but she’s great at explaining the intricacies of her world.

What I didn’t Like: I think that the only thing I didn’t like was that at times the book seemed to move really slowly. The story was incredibly exciting, but some moment seemed to drag on.

Overall, I loved this book. I found it to be an exciting sequel to the first book. Mia and Dino are a great sibling team and Cole is BEYOND hot. This is a great book to pic up for any holiday trips you may be taking, as long as you don’t have anything pressing to do because trust me you will have a hard time putting this down. 4/5

Be sure to enter the giveaway: a Rafflecopter giveaway

unnamed (2)

Gabriella Lepore lives on the coast of Wales in the United Kingdom. She began writing at an early age and grew up with a passion for all things supernatural—especially witches!

She currently has five Young Adult books in print: How I Found You, Evanescent, Phoenix Holt, and The Witches of the Glass Castle books 1 & 2.

 

unnamed (3)

unnamed (4)

Leave a Reply

