Review: Never Again Theresa Paolo

18209476

Title: Never Again by Theresa Paolo

Buy Link: Amazon; Barnes and Noble

I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review

Synopsis: Zach and Liz were once a totally in love couple and then Zach up and peaced out. Liz moved on and went away to college and then out of nowhere Zach decides to make a reappearance. Liz wants nothing to do with Zach, she has a boyfriend, but he’s determined to win her back. Something happens bringing them back together and true love wins again.

What I Liked: Zach. He was a perfect book boyfriend, a mixture of mysterious and light-hearted. I loved his interactions with Liz’s brother and the general humor he brought to a lot of situations. I really enjoyed him and even though he had some major jerk moments, I got it. I really liked the chemistry that he and Liz had. They definitely sizzled up the page. I love when two characters have such great chemistry and Paolo did an awesome job getting it across.

What I didn’t Like: I didn’t dislike anything specific, but I wasn’t totally in love with Liz. She seemed a little wishy washy and I’m not big on female characters who are weak. Though she wanted everyone to feel like she was over Zach,Liz really allowed him to dictate the events of her life and future. After their “breakup”, she really broke down and allowed it to totally affect her future. I wanted to like her but she was very much overshadowed by other characters.

Overall, this was a light and fun read. If you enjoy contemporary romance you’ll definitely enjoy this one. 3.5/5

Leave a Reply

