Review: Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout

719qLPp3MDL

 

Synopsis: Sequel to Armentrout’s “White Hot Kiss,” and picks up shortly after the events of said book. Roth is being shady and pushing Layla away, seems some Lillians are in existence, and Zayne is being hot and perfect. Also, there is a twist at the end.

 

What I liked: Layla and Zayne, or really, just Zayne. Holy Cow, we finally get to learn a little more about Zayne and boy does he not disappoint. He finally declares his feelings for Layla and throws his hat into the ring. Problem is, her kiss will kill him, or steal his soul. Zayne and Layla’s relationship was really the highlight of the book for me. It was so steamy and romantic. I was a Team Zayne member from book one so I feel like this book was written solely for me.

What I Didn’t Like: The plot moved a little slower than previous books. I felt like the central mystery was lagging and this book definitely centered around the love triangle. I’m not complaining but I just felt like the mystery was second to the love story. The ending was a total slap in the face (in a good way) but up until then I was kind of like “huh.”

Overall, I really enjoyed this book. I’m a big fan of Jennifer Amerntrout’s writing, especially her romances, but I was hoping for a little more meat. I’m excited to see what the next book entails, especially considering what is revealed at the end. 7.5/10

Leave a Reply

