Review: Queen of Zombie Hearts by Gena Showalter

 

9780373211319.indd

So, last book. I have been waiting for this one for months and months, especially as early reviews began to come in and were raving. I could not wait to get my hands on this and when I finally did it felt like Christmas, book Christmas. I finished it in 2 days and it was a joy to devour each word of Gena Showalter’s amazing ending. She’s said in a couple interviews that she didn’t know how this was going to end, but it never felt that way from the readers point. She tied up all her lose ends nicely and gave you all the steaminess that she is known for dishing out.

Synopsis: The book is the ending of the White Rabbit Chronicles and boy does it end. Ton of deaths, tons of love, and tons of fighting. Basically, a Gena Showalter special.

What I liked: Cole and Ali, HOLY CRAP ON A STICK! I think Showalter was trying to kill me. There’s a shower scene, that’s all I will say. When you pick it up, be sure to anticipate that one. As usual, I absolutely adored the characters and the twists that Showalter added. There’s a big one and at first it seemed a little forced, but somehow it did kind of tie everything together.

What I didn’t like: There are a lot of deaths. A lot. And a lot of betrayal.

This book was an amazing way to end a series. I wish I could write a more thorough review, but I really don’t want to give anything away to anyone. One of the best parts of reading this was discovering all the twists and turns, wondering what Anima’s next move would be, and trying not to have heart palipitations from Cole and Ali. This is not a standalone books, so make sure that if you haven’t read the first book you pick it up. 9/10

 

Leave a Reply

