Top Ten Tuesday: Hits of the Summer

So for this Top Ten post, I wanted to add a list of the Top Ten Books I am dying to read this Summer. I’ve finally found myself with some time, and I’m excited to power through a whole bunch of awesome reads that have been backing up into my que. 

 

 

1. Rebel Belle, Rachel Hawkins. 

I have a really weird obsession with the South and I love a good girl kicks  butt story. I’ve read Hawkins’ other series and absolutely love her style. I can’t wait to get to this, the cover alone is beautiful enough to make me pick it up. 

 

2. Cinders and Sapphires, Leila Rasheed

The fact that this looks like a Downtown Abbey story only with teenagers and in print makes me want to devour it. 

 

3. If I Should Stay, Gale Foreman

Yea, yea, yea. I need to read this before the movie comes out. 

 

4. A Mad Wicked Folly, Sharon Biggs Waller

Debutantes, coming-outs, dresses–yes. 

 

5. Sleep No More, Aprilynne Pike

This was recommended by a friend of mine and she loved it. I trust her enough to explore this. 

 

6. The Taking, Kimberly Derting

Love Kimberly Derting! I can’t WAIT to get my hands on this book. 

 

7. The Falconer, Elizabeth May

Edinburgh is one of my favorite places in the world and I love history. Enough said. 

 

8. The Winners Curse, Marie Rutkoski

I’ve heard great things about this all over the blogsphere, though I have to admit I’m a little hesitant to pick it up. The summary doesn’t do much for it, but I’ve read books I didn’t think I’d love and become obsessed with them. 

 

9. See Me, Wendy Higgins

I love Wendy Higgins and I’m excited to see what her self-published story is like, especially since it’s set in Ireland. 

 

10. The Entire Game of Thrones Series

(apparently this is a thing I need to do)

 

Let me know what books you are excited to read this Summer. 

 

Leave a Reply

